Why do Interviewers ask Stupid Questions?

Today I want to talk about one of the worst interviews that happen. I am looking for an internship related to coding. So I apply for all these internships that require coding even if the company is not a Software House. I applied for one through email. The person who replies sends me an email that " thanks received kindly refers to more female interest resources". It is okay to reply like that?. When I receive a call from that company. The person ask me some questions and did not tell me the name, not even the company name. When did I ask which company you are working for? He tells me I have already sent you a message. The message is something like "got cv need to discuss details and company name".

After some days, I received another call from the same company but this time person was good. He mention his name and company after that he asked questions and send me an email that include the timings of the interview and the company address. Today is the day when interviewing happens. First, I was late by more than one hour. Why am I late? Because I cannot find the plaza in which the office is located. In the address, the plaza name they mention no one knows that name even the people who are driving a taxi for more than 6 years around that area. Or the people who have their shops in that plaza.

The plaza is known by some other name that is very famous. All the people only knew that name. That's the reason I can not find it. However, I find the location and go to the office. The interesting part starts from here. The interviewer asks me how much interest I have in programming. If I do not have interested why I am looking for a job in IT. Or I have really so much interest in programming that I want to do a job in programming. Talk about some oop concepts. He cannot let me finish my answer and ask another question you mention what is meaning of this. Even did not read my cv. When I tell him I write a paper and publish it on an IEEE preprint server. He tells me Oh. Asked me more stupid questions. The things I discuss that he did not know. He just completely ignore that part and use the computer. There are actually some goods things that I like. But I never did that type of interview so I think it's the bad one in my life till now.

But there is some best part I learned new concepts related to interface and abstract that I do not remember if read somewhere or do not know. Knew some more things. So I think even the experience is not much good. In everything, you face there is always a good or bad part in there.

Tell me about your experiences. And What are your thoughts about my interview experience?

Thanks for reading.

Happy to connect on Twitter and Linkedin